Mrs Eilis Mc GuinnessPrincipal -   Mrs Eilis Mc Guinness

Welcome to our website!

St. Anne’s Primary School first opened its doors on 1st May 1972 and has been successfully educating the children of Derry since that day. Principal Eilis Mc Guinness, a member of staff for over 20 years, believes the success of the school is down to one simple fact, the strong partnership between home and school.
At St. Anne’s Primary School, we have three core values, respect, appreciating the uniqueness of each individual and striving for continuous improvement. Our school motto is “Love to learn, learn to love” and is at the heart of all that we do. The staff work to ensure all children reach their potential and develop their talents and skills to the full.
We work in partnership with parents and the community to provide a nurturing, caring environment focused on developing children’s self-esteem, individuality and confidence. We use the latest technological resources to enhance teaching and learning experiences including interactive whiteboards, ipads and Apple TV. Please contact us if you have any questions or to arrange a school visit.


Speech and Language Unit:  Mrs Patricia Mc Nutt


Primary 1:  Mrs Melissa Organ, Mrs Michaela Doherty


Primary 2:  Mrs Martina Douglas, Mrs Johanne Ennis


Primary 3:  Mrs Ciara McDaid, Mrs Nicola Soal


Primary 4:  Mr Niall Brogan, Mrs Joan Mc Lain and Mrs Roisin Cassidy


Primary 5:  Miss Sheila McLaughlin, Mrs Deirdre Baxter and Mrs Shantelle O Hara


Primary 6:  Mrs Pauline Duffy, Mrs Roisin Given and Mrs Aine Walsh


Primary 7:  Mrs Suzanne McRory, Mrs Emma Meehan and Miss Jennifer Morrison