Access Keys:

Saint Anne's Primary School, Derry


Principal -   Mrs Eilis Mc Guinness

Welcome to our website!

St. Anne’s Primary School first opened its doors on 1st May 1972 and has been successfully educating the children of Derry since that day. Principal Eilis Mc Guinness, a member of staff for over 20 years, believes the success of the school is down to one simple fact, the strong partnership between home and school.
At St. Anne’s Primary School, we have three core values, respect, appreciating the uniqueness of each individual and striving for continuous improvement. Our school motto is “Love to learn, learn to love” and is at the heart of all that we do. The staff work to ensure all children reach their potential and develop their talents and skills to the full.
We work in partnership with parents and the community to provide a nurturing, caring environment focused on developing children’s self-esteem, individuality and confidence. We use the latest technological resources to enhance teaching and learning experiences including interactive whiteboards, ipads and Apple TV. Please contact us if you have any questions or to arrange a school visit.

Vice Principal- Mrs Patricia McNutt


Speech and Language Class 1:  Mrs Deborah Kelly, Mrs Helen Martin

Speech and Language Class 2:  Mrs Roisin Cassidy

Primary 1:  Mrs Melissa Organ, Mrs Michaela Doherty

Primary 2:  Mrs Nicola Soal, Mrs Douglas

Primary 3:  Mrs Ciara McDaid, Mrs Roisin Given

Primary 4:  Mrs Joan McLain and Mrs Johanne Ennis

Primary 5:  Miss Sheila McLaughlin, Mr Niall Brogan

Primary 6:  Mrs Pauline Duffy and Mrs Aine Walsh

Primary 7:  Mrs Suzanne McRory, Mrs Emma Meehan and Mrs Jennifer Morrison


Auxiliary Staff

Office Staff:  Mrs Donna O'Donnell, Mrs Leona Coyle

Building Supervisor:  Mr Darren Edgar


Classroom Assistants

Foundation Stage:  Primary 1 & 2:   Miss Roisin Deehan, Mrs Christine McLaughlin & Mrs Orla Gallagher

Speech & Language Unit  -  Mrs Caoimhe Orr, Miss Holly Yates, Miss Lauren Wilson


Special Educational Needs Assistants.

Primary 2  - Mrs Sarah Coyle, Mrs Cathy Duffy

Primary 3 - Miss Emily Gavigan, Mrs Rachel Shiels

Primary 4 - Mrs Katrina Martin, Miss Catherine Barr

Primary 5 -  Ms Sarah Larmour, Mrs Danielle Wilson, Miss Deirdre Doherty

Primary 6  -  Mrs Karen O Brien, Mrs Kerry Mullan, Mrs Nuala Barr

Primary 7  - Mrs Elaine Keenan, Mr Micheál Gallagher

Cleaning Staff

Mrs Michelle Gillen

Mr Paul Doherty

Mr Darren Edgar

Mr Thomas Mc Gill

Mrs Emma Burke

Mrs Kerry O Kane

Mrs Marie Nixon

Mrs Sandra Doyle


Supervisory Assistants

Mrs Emma Burke

Mrs Michelle Gill

Mrs Kerry O Kane

Mrs Carol Mc Laughlin

Mrs Sharon Doherty

Mrs Stella Doherty

Mrs Annette Wade


Lollipop Lady

Mrs Marie Carr